Home Contact Us
Contact Us

Contact the Web Editor (webeditor@afro.com):
Name 
Email 
Would you like to receive the free AFRO Weekly E-blasts? 
Questions? Comments? 
 
   

THE AFRO-AMERICAN NEWSPAPERS
Founded by John Henry Murphy Sr., August 13, 1892

Toll-Free Voice: 800-AFRO-892 (800-237-6892)
Toll-Free Fax: 877-570-9297

Baltimore, MD Office
Headquarters
2519 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
Voice: 410-554-8200

Washington, DC Office
1917 Benning Road
Washington, DC 20002
Voice: 202-332-0080

Chairman of the Board/Publisher
John J. Oliver Jr.

President
Benjamin M. Phillips, IV
bmpiv@afro.com

Takiea Hinton, Executive Assistant
410-554-8222
thinton@afro.com

Editorial
410-554-8277

Avis Thomas-Lester, Executive Editor
Dorothy Boulware, Editor, editor@afro.com
AFRO Web Editor, webeditor@afro.com

Advertising
Lenora Howze, Director of Advertising
410-554-8271
lhowze@afro.com

Robert Blount, Baltimore Advertising Manager
410-554-8246
rblount@afro.com

Elaine Fuller, Business Solutions Consultant
202-332-0080
efuller@afro.com

 

Billing
Dana Green, Accounting Supervisor
410-554-8273
dgreen@afro.com

Archives
Ja-Zette Marshburn
410-554-8265
mailto:jmarshburn@afro.com

Community and Public Relations
Diane Hocker
410-554-8243
dhocker@afro.com

Production
Denise Dorsey
410-554-8288

Distribution
Sammy Graham, Baltimore AFRO, 410-554-8266
Edgar Brookins, Washington AFRO, 202-332-0080

Home Delivery and Subscriptions: 410-554-8234
Nights and Weekends: 410-554-8282