Musicians’ Society Honors Gospel Greats

The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) honored some of gospel music’s most prestigious names at the 5th annual “ASCAP Presents: Morning Glory” Stellar Awards breakfast reception, Jan. 21, at the Hutton Hotel in Nashville.

One of the premiere events leading up to the 29th annual Stellar Awards, the breakfast honored Grammy Award-winning artist Edwin Hawkins with the Gospel Icon Award, Tye Tribbett and Warryn Campbell with the newly-established Spirit of Song Award, as well as recognized other 2014 Stellar Awards nominees.

Hosted by the Rev. Marquis Boone of Fresh Start Church in Duluth, Ga., the event also featured special performances by gospel powerhouse Tasha Cobbs, Grammy-nominated producer Chuck Harmony, and recording artists Jonathan McReynolds & Livre. Media partners for the 2014 ASCAP Presents: Morning Glory breakfast reception was Aspire TV and UP TV.

Attendees included Kelly Price, Anita Wilson, William McDowell, Thi’sl, Alexis Spight, Bryan Popin, Patrick Dopson, Dexter Walker, Zie’l and a host of others.

729 total views, 1 views today

Musicians' Society Honors Gospel Greats


Latest Tweets

    Message: Rate limit exceeded, Please check your Twitter Authentication Data or internet connection.