CONTACT US

Founded by John Henry Murphy Sr., August 13, 1892

Washington, DC Office
1816 12th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20009
Voice: 202-332-0080

Chairman of the Board/Publisher
John J. Oliver Jr.

President
Benjamin M. Phillips, IV
bmpiv@afro.com

Executive Assistant
Sallie Brown

410-554-8222
sbrown@afro.com

Editorial
410-554-8277

Kamau High, Managing Editor: editor@afro.com
James Bentley, Associate Editor jbentley@afro.com

LaTrina Antoine,Washington DC Editor: lantoine@afro.com

AFRO Web Editor: webeditor@afro.com

Advertising
Lenora Howze, Director of Advertising
410-554-8271
lhowze@afro.com

Robert Blount, Baltimore Advertising Manager
410-554-8246
rblount@afro.com

Vetta Ridgeway, Business Solutions Consultant
202-332-0080
vridgeway@afro.com

Billing
Accounting Supervisor
410-554-8273

Archives
Ja-Zette Marshburn
410-554-8265
jmarshburn@afro.com

Community and Public Relations
Diane Hocker
410-554-8243
dhocker@afro.com

Production
Denise Dorsey
410-554-8288

Distribution
Sammy Graham, Baltimore AFRO, 410-554-8266
Edgar Brookins, Washington AFRO, 202-332-0080

Home Delivery and Subscriptions: 410-554-8234
Nights and Weekends: 410-554-8282